barnnoob.blogg.se

Homeseer speaker client android
Homeseer speaker client android







homeseer speaker client android
  1. Homeseer speaker client android serial#
  2. Homeseer speaker client android full#
  3. Homeseer speaker client android software#

So now I had the gorgeous 5-inch (iPhone/iPod Touch) and 10-inch (iPad) handheld controller.

Homeseer speaker client android full#

Soon I had an iPad, and HSTouch ran on that too—in full screen. I bought a few graphics, built my own screens using HSTouch Designer and could now do everything from the iPhone with fancy graphics to boot. Within a few short weeks (while a new roof was being installed), I had all z-wave light switches (Cooper Aspire) installed and could set scenes (dining, entertaining, bedtime, etc.) have lights come on an hour before sunset set lights to ramp up and down over a few seconds rather than that abrupt on-off you get from a normal switch and so much more. This seemed to be the solution for me: low cost, technology agnostic (allowing me to add any interface I needed in the future), expandable, native iPhone app, and most importantly tweakable! I could start out by running a free 30-day trial with a $60 USB z-wave controller on my everyday laptop to see if it really was the gem I thought it was. I outgrew my handheld controller in about a week and stumbled across HomeSeer. After much research, I decided z-wave was the way forward. Because of this, I presumed anything that ran over electrical lines would probably be doomed to failure.

homeseer speaker client android

The main electrical panel had 12 circuits (which turned out to be mostly knob and tube wiring). We eventually purchased a 98-year old house that needed quite a bit of work. I read about some of the newer players in the market, but these were still too pricey, too limited in their interface support and too proprietary.

Homeseer speaker client android software#

When we were eventually close to finalizing the sale, I bought a handheld z-wave controller, a few lamp modules and whiled away my evenings reading about z-wave, Insteon, universal power line bus (UPB) and various software and hardware controllers. The property was on the market for a long time and I didn’t want to start installing new electronics while it was on the market.

homeseer speaker client android

The two-flat took forever to sell with the decline in property prices and a difficult economy. Everything was huge it all looked cheap and was just too geeky, even for me.Ī few years ago, we sold our two-flat in the Chicago and moved to the North Shore.

Homeseer speaker client android serial#

I paid my $120 to get my basic controller with serial interface, a couple of lamp modules, and a basic remote. At the time X10 was the promise of the future. I looked at entry-level solutions in the late nineties: something where I could get a basic controller and control a few lights. I’m also an avid a DIY-er, so I wanted something I could install, upgrade, expand and above all tweak myself: I wanted to make it do what I wanted it to do, not what a custom installer thought I wanted it to do. I’ve never had the disposable income to consider luxury (and proprietary) brands with high up-front investments and price tags in the thousands per touchscreen (such as Crestron). Ever since I saw the first homes with wall-mounted touchscreens, controlling everything from music to security systems, I’ve yearned for an affordable solution with the high WAF’s (Wife Acceptance Factors) that ones in the glossy magazines and movies clearly exhibit.









Homeseer speaker client android